“Up”

November 21, 2008 at 4:40 pm 1 comment

I don’t know if the movie will be any good, and judging by my record with Pixar movies, I’ll probably throw up when I see it in the theatres, but the trailer is a triumph of trailer-making (minus the opening 30 sec). Great imagination, beautiful art direction, a nod to Chitty-Chitty-Bang-Bang, and a logo at the end that is some of the best graphic design I’ve seen recently (I work for a publisher — I had a 40 minute conversation about fonts the other day, so its on my mind). Anyway, enjoy.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

All Dahl-ed Up A conversation with my father.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Emily  |  March 28, 2009 at 7:03 am

    And now Munis in San Francisco are plastered with houses being carried up by balloons (some of the only ads in these parts that go over the windows of the trains). I think of you every time I see one.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Read the Printed Word!
he sailed off through night and day and in and out of weeks and almost over a year to where the wild things are.

Recent Posts


